Hong Kong Scheduled to Quarantine Most Entering From Europe

Hong Kong is implementing quarantine regulations for those traveling from Europe on March 17 as stated in an announcement made by the Government of the Hong Kong Administrative Region. This is to reduce the spread of COVID-19.

Those traveling to Hong Kong from Schengen areas (Europe) and South Korea are required to go into at home quarantine on March 17.

People flying from Daegu and Gyeongsangbuk, South Korea, Iran and the Emilia-Romagna, Lombardy and Veneto regions in Italy are subject to quarantine in a quarantine center for 14 days on March 17.

A 14-day at home quarantine was implemented on March 14 for those traveling from Italy (except the previously stated regions), Bourgogne-Franche-Comte and Grand Est regions in France, North Rhine-Westphalia region in Germany, La Rioja, Madrid and Pais Vasco regions in Spain and Hokkaido, Japan.

On March 19 Hong Kong will apply a mandatory at home quarantine for those traveling from Ireland, the United Kingdom, the United States and Egypt.

These are part of the on-going measures taken by Hong Kong since they implemented mandatory quarantine for anyone entering from Mainland China on February 8.